Newfoundland Growlers Win Kelly Cup

The Newfoundland Growlers have beaten the Toledo Walleye by a score of 4-3 winning the Kelly Cup at Mile One Centre in St. John's.

The Kelly Cup has been awarded to teams since 1997.

The Newfoundland Growlers are a professional minor league ice hockey team in the ECHL based in St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador.

The team began to play in the 2018–19 ECHL season with home games at Mile One Centre.