Voting for Liberal Leadership Opens Today

The vote to elect a new leader of the Liberal Party and consequently, a new premier starts today. Andrew Furey and John Abbott are vying for the position.

Both candidates have travelled across the province to drum up support.

Members of the Liberal Party who haven't received their voting PIN and instructions are asked to call the Voter Help Desk between 9 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. at 1-888-281-8683.

The announcement of the next Leader of the Liberal Party and Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador will take place during a virtual convention on August 3, 2020.



Call: (709) 638-2656

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube

 Newfoundland and Labrador owned and operated. Newfound News Corner Brook, NL, Canada.

© 2020 Newfound News