top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Ultimate NL presents annual awards

Ultimate Newfoundland and Labrador presented their annual awards this past weekend in St. John's.

This was the first awards show in person since before the COVID-19 pandemic.

Ultimate NL Director of Finance, Eric Ouellette was the emcee for the event and said, “as a member-based organization, each recipient has contributed to the growth of the sport in our community and we are very proud and grateful for their hard work over the last year.”

There are nine awards. Eight of the nine awards were given at the discretion of the awards committee this year. The awards recognize achievements in the 2022 calendar year.

The winners are:

  • Junior Male Athlete of the Year Award: Cameron Coles

  • Junior Female Athlete of the Year Award: Gracie Beattie

  • Justin Frampton Spirit of the Game Award: Rachael Fitkowski

  • Female Athlete of the Year Award: Stefanie Walsh

  • Male Athlete of the Year Award: Andrew Workman

  • Joe Coady Award: Nicholas House

  • Kristine Cadigan Award: Melissa Wheeler

  • Coach of the Year: Michael Walsh


bottom of page