Six Committees Established for Health Accord

Premier Furey and Minister of Health and Community Services John Haggie announced that six committees have been established for the Task Force on Health Care.

Health Accord NL will have committees on Aging Population, Digital Technology, Hospital Services, Primary Health Care, Quality of Care, and Social Determinants of Health.

Each committee will have a volunteer chairperson.

Health Accord NL is meant to reimagine the health care system in order to best deliver services to meet the needs of people across the province.