Premier Furey Officially Launches Come Home Year 2022

On Monday Premier Furey officially launched Come Home Year 2022.

The launch was held at The Rooms in St. John’s and featured performances by Eastern Owl and Shallaway Youth Choir.

There are many well-known people that will be part of the event. Rick Mercer and Heidi Bonnell were introduced as the Co-Hosts of Come Home Year 2022.

A Host Committee of distinguished Newfoundland and Labrador ambassadors has been formed to provide insight into special events and initiatives held throughout the year.

Members include:

  • Dwight Ball

  • Petrina Bromley

  • Jeremy Charles

  • Mark Dobbin

  • Alan Doyle

  • Deantha Edmunds

  • Brad Gushue

  • Allan Hawco

  • Liam Hickey

  • Jillian Keiley

  • Colleen Kennedy

  • Paul Pope

  • Charlene Rumbolt

  • Kellie Walsh

Over $4 million is available through the Special Assistance Fund and the Cultural Economic Development Program in support of Come Home Year 2022.


Recent Posts

See All