top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Mayor, Deputy Mayor and Ward 4 Councilor win by acclamation

As of Tuesday, the call for nominations for the St. John’s Municipal Council ended.

There are three positions filled by acclamation. Mayor Danny Breen, Deputy Mayor Sheilagh O’Leary and Councillor Ian Froude (Ward 4) did not face any challengers.

The city will release the official candidate list for all the remaining seats on Thursday.

Election Day is on September 28.


bottom of page