top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Finalists announced for 2022 BMO Winterset Award

ArtsNL has announced the finalists for the 2022 BMO Winterset Award. The award celebrates excellence in writing in the province.

The three finalists are Shelly Kawaja author of The Raw Light of Morning, Lisa Moore author of This is How We Love, and Meghan Greeley author of Hunger.

The winner will receive a prize of $12,500 and each of the two finalists will receive $3,000. Readings by the three finalists will take place at The Rooms Theatre on Wednesday, March 29, at 7:00 p.m. The winner will be announced on March 30 at Government House.

A total of 40 entries were submitted by publishers from across the country from all genres.

bottom of page