top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Candidates announced for St. John's by-election

The City of St. John's has released the official slate of candidates for the by-election for the vacant Ward 4 Council seat.

Four candidates are running, Tom Davis, Nicholas Hillier, Myles Russell, and Greg Smith.

Election day is March 12, 2024. The City will once again be using a vote-by-mail system.

A by-election was required following the resignation of Ward 4 Councillor Ian Froude.


bottom of page