• Staff Writers

Government Announces Appointments to Central Health Board of Trustees

The Provincial Government has appointed five new members to the Central Regional Health Authority Board of Trustees.

Effective October 18, 2019, Maisie Clarke, David Oxford, Hector Pearce, Jennifer Whelan and Judy White are appointed for three-year terms.

These appointments were recommended by the Independent Appointments Commission, which is an independent body established by the Government to provide merit-based recommendations for appointments.

Central Health provides services to a population of approximately 94,000 people in 177 communities. The region extends from Charlottetown in the east, Fogo Island in the north, Harbour Breton in the south, to the Baie Verte Peninsula in the west.