New Cabinet Sworn In #nlpoli

There are few changes as the Provincial Cabinet was sworn in today.

Dwight Ball, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, today announced his Cabinet, with the Premier and all Ministers being sworn in at Government House.

The following is a list of Cabinet Ministers by department:

  • Premier, President of Executive Council, Minister for Intergovernmental and Indigenous Affairs, and Minister responsible for Labrador Affairs - The Honourable Dwight William Ball

  • Minister of Finance and President of Treasury Board, Minister Responsible for the Human Resource Secretariat, Minister Responsible for the Public Service Commission, Minister Responsible for the Office of the Chief Information Officer and Minister Responsible for the Newfoundland and Labrador Liquor Corporation - The Honourable Tom Osborne

  • Minister of Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation and Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs - The Honourable Christopher Mitchelmore

  • Minister of Justice and Public Safety, Attorney General, and Government House Leader - The Honourable Andrew Parsons

  • Minister of Transportation and Works - The Honourable Steve Crocker

  • Minister of Fisheries and Land Resources - The Honourable Gerry Byrne

  • Minister of Natural Resources and Deputy Government House Leader - The Honourable Siobhan Coady

  • Minister of Service Newfoundland and Labrador, Minister Responsible for the Public Procurement Agency, and Minister Responsible for Workplace NL - The Honourable Sherry Gambin-Walsh

  • Minister of Health and Community Services - The Honourable John Haggie

  • Minister of Children, Seniors and Social Development, Minister responsible for the Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corporation, Minister Responsible for the Status of Persons with Disabilities, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Environment, Registrar General, and Minister responsible for the Multi Materials Stewardship Board - The Honourable Lisa Dempster

  • Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Labour – The Honourable Bernard Davis

  • Minister Responsible for the Status of Women – The Honourable Carol Anne Haley

  • Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development - The Honourable Brian Warr