Government Announces Appointment to the C-NLOPB

Wesley Foote has been appointed as a provincial member of the Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board (C-NLOPB).

Mr. Foote’s appointment is for a six-year term.

The appointment was made through the merit-based appointment process established by the Independent Appointments Commission Act.

The C-NLOPB was established in 1986 through the Atlantic Accord for the purpose of regulating the oil and gas industry offshore Newfoundland and Labrador.

The seven-member board comprises three members appointed by the Federal Government, three appointed by the Provincial Government, and a Chair and CEO who is appointed jointly by the two governments.