Appointments to The Rooms Corporation Board of Directors

Christopher Mitchelmore, Minister of Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation, announced appointments and re-appointments to the Board of Directors of The Rooms Corporation.

Margaret Allan has been appointed chair of the board, while five new board members - Michelle Baikie, Heidi Bonnell, Katherine Hickey, Earl Ludlow and Gary Newell - have been appointed for three-year terms. Mary McCarthy and Jeff Pardy have been re-appointed for three-year terms, joining Kathi Stacey and Dawn Baker.

These appointments were recommended though the merit-based Independent Appointments Commission.