Appointments Announced for Newfoundland and Labrador Liquor Corporation Board of Directors

The Provincial government has announced three new appointees to the Newfoundland and Labrador Liquor Corporation Board of Directors. The appointments were recommended through the Independent Appointments Commission.

Wayne Myles, Victoria Belbin and Fraser Edison have been appointed as members of the Board of Directors for a three-year term, effectively immediately. Myles will serve as board chair. The remaining members of the board will be appointed in the coming weeks.

Wayne Myles has expertise in law, governance, financial literacy, human resources, construction and entrepreneurship. He has served on a number of boards including the Victorian Order of Nurses, Oceanex and Fishery Products International.

Victoria Belbin brings to the board expertise in governance, policy and planning, entrepreneurship and social issues. She serves on the Board of Directors for the Dr. H. Bliss Murphy Cancer Care Foundation and the Institute of Corporate Directors – NL Chapter.

Fraser Edison has expertise in transportation services, marine technology, entrepreneurship and environmental issues. He currently serves as Chair of the Research & Development Corporation and is a board member for the Atlantic Innovation Fund Advisory Board with the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency.