Interim Board of Directors Appointed for Marble Mountain #nlpoli

Nine new members have been appointed to comprise the Interim Board of the Marble Mountain Development Corporation.

These appointments are effective immediately to begin implementation on a new operating model for the Marble Mountain Ski Resort.

The interim chair of the board is Tony Abbott. Other members of the interim board include Department of Tourism, Culture, Industry and Innovation Representatives: Carmela Murphy, Ben Gardner, Carol-Ann Gilliard, Gillian Skinner, Jeff Mercer, and Stewart Read.

The Department of Finance Representative is Craig Martin. The City of Corner Brook Representative is James Pike.

In accordance with the Independent Appointments Commission Act, a merit-based appointment process will be used to seek new members for the Marble Mountain Development Corporation Board.