top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony takes place

The Newfoundland and Labrador Sports Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place on Saturday at the Sheraton Hotel in St. John's.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, there was a ceremony for inductees for the years 2020 and 2021.

The 2020 Inductees include three Athletes. Kirk Howell for Cross-Country Skiing, Anne Johnston for Athletics, Erin Woodrow for Boxing and one “Builder” Douglas Redmond for Soccer.

The 2021 Inductees include three Athletes. Jackie Barrett for Powerlifting / Pin Bowling, Zane Forbes for Hockey / Baseball / Rowing / Softball, and Blair Langmead for Softball and Hockey and one “Builder” Wulf Stender for Track and Field.

These inductees will all become the newest members of the Newfoundland and Labrador Sports Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame Dinner and Induction Ceremony pays tribute to those individuals, groups, associations or families who have given distinguished services and who have made a major contribution to the development and advancement of amateur sport in Newfoundland and Labrador.


bottom of page