top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

It's a Liberal Majority

After the longest election in Newfoundland's history, it's over.

The winner of the 2021 Newfoundland and Labrador general election is Andrew Furey and the Liberal Party.

Of the 40 seats in the House of Assembly, the Liberals have won 22, the PC party has secured 13, the NDP has 2, there are 3 independents.

In a big upset, Ches Crosbie has lost his seat in Windsor Lake and NDP Leader Alison Coffin has lost her seat in St. John's East-Quidi Vidi. Neither leader announced that they were stepping down.

In the 2019 provincial election, the Liberals won 20 seats, the PC Party had 15 seats, the NDP won 3 and there were 2 independents.

More details to come.


bottom of page