top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

House to Elect Speaker Tomorrow #nlpoli

When the House of Assembly resumes sitting tomorrow the first order of business will be to elect a new speaker.

There are five members seeking the speaker's chair.

Derek Bennett, Paul Dinn, Sherry Gambin-Walsh, Scott Reid, and Brain Warr. Scott Reid had been the last speaker.

The election of the Speaker will be the first order of business when the House of Assembly convenes on Monday at 3:00 p.m.


bottom of page