top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Fred Hutton Wins Conception Bay East-Bell Island By-Election

The numbers are in and Fred Hutton has won the by-election in the district of Conception Bay East-Bell Island and will become the newest member of the House of Assembly.


  • Fred Hutton (Liberal) 2,603

  • Tina Neary (Progressive Conservative) 2,152

  • Kim Churchill (NDP) 846

  • Darryl Harding (Independent) 70

Voting was supposed to take place on Monday but it was postponed until Tuesday due to severe weather.

The seat was held by PC MHA David Brazil who retired last year.


bottom of page