top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Erin O'Toole Wins Conservative Leadership Race #cdnpoli

Erin O'Toole has won the Conservative party leadership.

There were three others running for the leadership. Peter MacKay, Leslyn Lewis, and Derek Sloan.

Andrew Scheer served as the leader of the Conservative Party of Canada and leader of the Official Opposition since 2017.

Scheer has been the Member of Parliament for Regina—Qu'Appelle since 200

On 12 December 2019, Scheer announced he would be resigning as the leader of the Conservative Party effective upon the election of a new one

On August 12, 2020, Scheer served his last day in the House of Commons as the Conservative Party leader. And said that the next leader must communicate effectively to break through into the cities and suburbs whose voters are essential if the Tories are to win a majority government.

bottom of page