top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

Canada Elects Liberal Minority Government

Justin Trudeau will remain as Prime Minister. It will be a minority government. 170 seats are needed to form a majority government.

Of the seven seats in Newfoundland, six are Liberal. Coast of Bays–Central–Notre Dame looks like it may have switched to Conservative.

Liberals Ken McDonald, Churence Rogers, Yvonne Jones, Gudie Hutchings, Joanne Thompson, and Seamus O’Regan were elected.

The Coast of Bays–Central–Notre Dame is trending toward the Conservative candidate Clifford Small in a major upset to Scott Simms.

The House of Commons will look similar to how it was before the election was called.


bottom of page