top of page
  • Writer's pictureStaff Writers

ArtsNL announces new Chair and Co-Vice Chair

David Brown has been elected as the new Chair of ArtsNL. Ray Penton will become Co-Vice Chair joining Ann Connors.

Brown was first appointed to ArtsNL in July 2022 as a music representative and has served as Co-Vice Chair since May. He succeeds Don Dunphy, who stepped down after serving nearly three years as Chair.

Penton was appointed to ArtsNL in July 2022 as a film representative and assumes the role of Co-Vice Chair, previously held by David Brown, alongside existing Co-Vice Chair and theatre representative, Ann Connors.

Ann Connors has many years of experience in the arts sector and was appointed to ArtsNL in May 2021 as a theatre representative and became Co-Vice Chair in May 2023.

The ArtsNL Council is governed by a volunteer board of 13.


bottom of page