Recipients of Public Service Award of Excellence Announced

This year seven people were honoured with the Public Service Award of Excellence.

The seven people honoured consisted of four individuals and one team.

  • Jacqueline Carey – Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corporation

  • Bernadette Duke – Children, Seniors and Social Development

  • Connie Fry – Health and Community Services

  • Cory Grandy – Transportation and Works

  • Intimate Partner Violence Unit – Constable Nadia Churchill, Constable Lindsay Dillion and Crime Analyst, Malin Enström, Royal Newfoundland Constabulary

This is the eighteenth year that the Public Service Award of Excellence has been presented. It is the highest honour that can be bestowed on public service employees and recognizes individuals and teams for exceptional work performance and honours achievements in innovation, leadership, relationship building, and excellence in service delivery.




Call: (709) 638-2656

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube

 Newfoundland and Labrador owned and operated. Newfound News Corner Brook, NL, Canada.

© 2021 Newfound News